Site Based Decision-Making Committee

2016-2017 SBDM MEMBERS
Copperas Cove High School - Sherce Hampton, Vanessa Wheat
Avenue E Alt. Learning Center - Cathy Falkner, Dough Vaughn
Copperas Cove Junior High - Sable Stephens-Wilson, Jace' Pierson
S.C. Lee Junior High - Maggie Velarde, Kathryn Peterson
Fairview/Miss Jewell - Marcyne Bryan, Cristine Ragland
Hettie Halstead - Swantje Drayton, Thom Feather, Wendola Brixius
C.R. Clements/Hollie Parsons - Sheila Gilbert, Deborah Trundle
Mae Stevens - Sheryl Burns, Love-Anne Feather
Martin Walker - Breanne Turner, Deanna Stoneroad
J.L. Williams/Lovett Ledger - Angela Sharp, Kerstin Stevens
House Creek - Pam Wiseman, Roseanne Dietze
Business Representative - Clyde Glosson
Community Representatives - John Gallen
Parent Representatives - Larissa Smith, Thomas Powell


Committee Membership

The charter committee served three years in order to provide continuity and consistency in planning.  Local BQA policy states: "Each campus planning committee will select two representatives from its group.  For the 1994-95 school year, one representative from each campus will serve for one year and the other will serve for two. Beginning with the 1995-96 school year, each campus will elect one new representative to serve for two years.  All future members will serve for two years.  If necessary to ensure parent and community participation, the committee coordinator will consult with the principals to secure representation of at least two parents and two community members.  They will serve one year terms."

The coordinator of the committee is the Superintendent of Schools or his/her designee.  The chairperson is appointed from its membership and serves a two year term.  The 2001-02 committee added a reporter to expand communication to the community.


SBDM Navigation

Contact Information

Copperas Cove Independent School District
703 W AVE D
COPPERAS COVE, Texas 76522
Phone: 254-547-1227