DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

English Language Learner's Program

English Language Learner's Program

What is the English Language Learner's Program?

The English Language Learner's (ELL) program is offered in CCISD for students where a language other than English is spoken in the home or who speak a language other than English. This is determined by the two language questions on the Home Language Survey. If a child hears and/or speaks a language other than English, they are potential English Language Learners (ELLs). The design of the English Language Learner's (ELL) Program is to help develop and enhance English language skills for ELLs. The program provides English Language Learners (ELLs) with an intensive program of English instruction in all subjects, focusing on developing English in the four language domains: Reading, Writing, Listening, and Speaking.

Copperas Cove ISD ELL Program Mission

The mission of Copperas Cove ISD’s English Language Learner's Program is to provide effective English language instruction utilizing high yield language acquisition strategies in conjunction with the English Language Proficiency Standards (ELPS) to support English Language Learners. Our goal is that all ELLs will be academically and linguistically proficient by participating in a challenging and rigorous curriculum in order to acquire the language skills necessary to graduate ready for college and prepared for a career and life in our global and multicultural society.

Who to Contact:

District Office: Jill Guerin (jillg@ccisd.com) or Jill Ranes (jillr@ccisd.com) – 254-547-1227

Copperas Cove High School

Anna Vitucci Anna Vitucci (vituccia@ccisd.com)

Crossroads High School and Mae Stevens Early Learning Academy

Laura Montes Laura Montes (montesl@ccisd.com)

Copperas Cove Junior High School

Lisa Velazquez Lisa Velazquez (velazquezl@ccisd.com)

S.C. Lee Junior High School

Jillian Calvery Jillian Calvery (calveryj@ccisd.com)

Fairview/Miss Jewell Elementary and Hettie Halstead Elementary

Sara Wiger Sara Wiger (wigers@ccisd.com)

C.R. Clements/Hollie Parsons Elementary

Bea Gonzalez Bea Gonzalez (gonzalezb@ccisd.com)

Jessica Solis Jessica Solis (solisj@ccisd.com) – Dual Language

Mae Stevens Early Learning Academy

Laura Montes (montesl@ccisd.com)

Maxine Sanchez Maxine Sanchez (sanchezma@ccisd.com) – Dual Language

Martin Walker Elementary

Theresa Garcia Theresa Garcia (garciat@ccisd.com)

J.L. Williams/Lovett Ledger Elementary

Kerstin Stevens Kerstin Stevens (stevensk@ccisd.com)

Nichole Gardner Nichole Gardner (gardnern@ccisd.com)

House Creek Elementary

Diana Stock Diana Stock (stockd@ccisd.com)

 

 

English Language Learner's Program Navigation

Contact Information

Copperas Cove Independent School District
703 W AVE D
COPPERAS COVE, Texas 76522
Map
Map  
Phone: 254-547-1227