Copperas Cove ISD

703 West Avenue D

Copperas Cove, TX

Copperas Cove ISD Board of Trustees

Bd Trustees 2015-2016

Back Row:Mike WilburnJim Copeland, Doug CookHarry L. Byrd 
Front Row:Vice President Inez Faison   President Joan Manning,   Secretary Dr. Karen Harrison,   and Superintendent Joe Burns.

 For more information about each Trustee, please visit the Board Member's page.

The Board of Trustees derives its legal status from the Texas Constitution and the state legislature. Among its many duties, the Board of Trustees oversees the management of the public schools in Copperas Cove; levees and collects taxes and issues bonds; adopts the district's annual budget; has the district's fiscal accounts audited each year by a Texas certified or public accountant; adopts rules and bylaws; adopts policy to establish a district and campus level planning and decision-making process; and many other functions.

The Board of Trustees legislates and establishes general policies for the district but does not manage the day-to-day operations of the district.


Regular board meetings are normally held on the second Tuesday of each month in the CCISD Central Administration Boardroom. Special meetings are held as necessary. All meetings are open to the public. Agendas for all meetings are posted in the foyer of the Central Administration Building at 703 W. Avenue D at least 72 hours in advance of all meetings and are announced through local media. The public is invited to attend.
Last Modified on March 27, 2017