Who to Call List
 
The contacts listed below are at the District level. If you need assistance that is
related strictly to your campus, please contact a campus administrator.
 

504
Sharon Cutbirth
(254) 547-1227 / cutbirths@ccisd.com
Absences (Student)
Please contact the specific campus attendance/registrar office.
Student absence messages for the junior highs and high schools are generated using School Messenger.
Assessment
Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment
(254) 547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com
Athletics
Jack Welch, Director of Athletics 
(254) 547-4111 / jack@ccisd.com
At Risk   
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention and At-Risk
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com
 
Attendance (Truancy) 
Sara Reding, Completion Rate & Attendance Officer
(254) 547-1227 / redings@ccisd.com
 
AYP
Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment
(254) 547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com
 
Bids 
Brenda Essenburg, Director of Finance
(254) 547-1227 / essenburgb@ccisd.com
 
Bus / Transportation Information
Gary Elliott, Director of Transportation
(254) 547-3362 / garye@ccisd.com
 
Campus Instructional Coaches (ICs)
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
 
CTE (Career & Technical Education)
Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness
(254) 547-2535 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com
 
Child Nutrition Programs 
Melissa Murray-Paez, Director of Child Nutrition Services
(254) 547- 1227 / murraym@ccisd.com
 
Communities in Schools (CIS)
Cindy Hutcherson, Director of Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com
 
Counselors
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention and At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com
 
Crossing Guards
Elvira McRae, Custodial/Crossing Guard Supervisor
(254) 547-7999 / mcraee@ccisd.com
 
Curriculum K-12
Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com
 
Data Files (Student)
Kim Blalock, Data Management Clerk
(254) 547-1227 / blalockk@ccisd.com
 
Dyslexia
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com
 
Education Foundation
Bradi Diaz, President 
bradi@embarqmail.com   
 
Elections
Leah Ann Stonerock, Superintendent's Secretary
(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com
 
Enrollment Data
Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com
 
English Second Language (ESL)
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention and At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com 
 
Facility Rental
Teresa Dennison, Assistant to the Superintendent
(254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com
 
Federal Programs 
Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction 
(254) 547-1227/ ryank@ccisd.com
 
Fitness Gram
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 /avrittk@ccisd.com
 
Football Tickets 
Becky Jewell, Athletics
(254) 547-4111 / beckyj@ccisd.com
 
Free & Reduced Meals/Forms
Colleen Flicek, NSLP Applications / POS
(254) 547-1227 / flicekc@ccisd.com
 
Gifted Education
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
 
Grade Book
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Coordinator
(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com
 
Health Committee (SHAC)
Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com
 
Hearings (Expulsion)
Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com
 
Homeless Liaison
Shelly Brown, Title I Program Specialist
(254) 547-1227 /shelley@ccisd.com
 
Homebound Program (Non Special Ed)
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com 
 
In-district Transfers
Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com
 
Libraries (District Services)
Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services
(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com
 
Media Coverage for Events & Programs 
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com
 
Nurses
Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com
 
Parent Involvement
Shelley Brown, Title I Program Specialist
(254) 547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com
 
Parent Portal - Family Access
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Coordinator
(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com
 
Pre-Kindergarten Information
Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
 
Pregnancy
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com 
 
Press Releases and Photos
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com
 
Public Information Requests
Wendy Sledd/ Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com
 
Reading is Fundamental (RIF)
Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services
(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com  
 
Recognitions (Student & Staff) 
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com
 
RTI (Response to Intervention) 
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com 
 
School Board Meetings
Leah Ann Stonerock, Secretary to the Superintendent
(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com
 
School Pay 
Mary McAndrews, Business Clerk
(254) 547-1227 / mcandrewsm@ccisd.com
 
Scholarships
Leah Ann Stonerock, Secretary to the Superintendent
(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com
 
Skyward (Student)
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Coordinator
(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com
 
Social Networking (Facebook & Twitter) 
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com
 
Special Education
Angela Kirkpatrick, Director of Special Education
(254) 547-1227/ kirkpatricka@ccisd.com
 
Student Academic Programs 
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
 
Substitutes
Olga Garcia, Human Resource Services Secretary
(254) 547-1227 / olga@ccisd.com
 
Summer School
Dr. Amber Lynn Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com
 
Transcripts (Student)
Mary Sanchez, Records, Instructional Materials, & Surplus Specialist
(254) 547-1227 / marysan@ccisd.com
 
Tuition Payments
Business Office (254) 547-1227 
 
Webmaster (District)
Beth Best, District Instructional Technologist
(254) 547-1227 beth@ccisd.com
 
Last Modified on October 7, 2014
Copperas Cove ISD does not discriminate against any person because of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability, age or on any other basis prohibited by law. Copperas Cove ISD no discrimina contra ninguna persona por raz ón de raza, color, religi ón, sexo, origen, nacional, discapacidad, edad, o cualquier otro prejuicio, prohibido por la ley.