Who to Call List
Line  

The contacts listed below are at the District level. If you need assistance that is
related strictly to your campus, please contact a campus administrator.

 
504 Programs
Sharon Cutbirth
(254) 547-1227
 
Absences (Student)
Please contact the specific campus attendance/registrar office.
Student absence messages for the junior highs and high schools are generated using SchoolMessenger.Line
Assessment
Larue Conner, Director of Assessment
(254) 547-1227 / larue@ccisd.com
Line
Athletics
Jack Welch, Director of Athletics
(254) 547-4111 / jack@ccisd.com
Line
At Risk  
Amber Diaz
(254) 547-1227
diaza@ccisd.com
Line
Attendance (Truancy)
Paul Chase, Completion Rate & Attendance Officer
(254) 547-1227 / chasep@ccisd.com
Sara Reding, redings@ccisd.com
Line  
AYP
Larue Conner, Director of Assessment
(254) 547-1227 / larue@ccisd.com
Line
Bids
Brenda Essenburg, Director of Finance
(254) 547-1227 
Line
Bus / Transportation Information
Gary Elliott, Director of Transportation
(254) 547-3362 / garye@ccisd.com
Line  
Campus Instructional Coaches
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
Line
CTE (Career & Technical Education)
Karen Denney, CTE Coordinator
(254) 547-2534 / denneyk@ccisd.com
Line  
Child Nutrition Programs
Melissa Murray-Paez, Director of Child Nutrition Services
(254) 547- 1227 / murraym@ccisd.com
Line  
Communities in Schools (CIS)
Emilio Olivares, Student Services 
(254) 547-1227 / olivarese@ccisd.com  
 
Line
Counselors
Amber Diaz, Director of Intervention and At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com
Line
Crossing Guards
Elvira McRae, Custodial/Crossing Guard Supervisor
(254) 547-7999 / mcraee@ccisd.com
Line  
Curriculum K-12
Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com
Line  
Data Files (Student)
Kim Blalock, Data Management Clerk
(254) 547-1227 / blalockk@ccisd.com
Line
Dyslexia
Amber Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com
Line
Education Foundation
Bradi Diaz, President
Line
Elections
Emilio Olivares
(254) 547-1227 olivarese@ccisd.com
Line
Enrollment Data
Dina Edgar, Executive Director of Business Services
(254) 547-1227 / edgard@ccisd.com
Line
English Second Language (ESL)
Amber Diaz, Director of Intervention and At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com 
Line
Facility Rental
Teresa Dennison, Secretary to the Deputy Superintendent
(254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com
Line
Federal Programs
Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227/ ryank@ccisd.com
Line
Fitness Gram
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 /avrittk@ccisd.com
Line
Football Tickets
Becky Jewell, Athletics
(254) 547-4111
Line  
Free & Reduced Meals/Forms
Colleen Flicek, NSLP Applications / POS
(254) 547-1227 / flicekc@ccisd.com
Line
Gifted Education
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
Line
Grade Book
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Coordinator
(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com
Line  
Health Committee (SHAC)
Emilio Olivares, Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / olivarese@ccisd.com
Line
Hearings (Expulsion)
Emilio Olivares, Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / olivarese@ccisd.com  
 
Line
Homeless Liaison
Shelly Brown, Title I Program Specialist
(254) 547-1227 /shelley@ccisd.com
Line
Homebound Program (Non Special Ed)
Amber Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com 
Line
In-district Transfers
Emilio Olivares, Student Services (254) 547-1227
Line
Libraries (District Services)
Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services
(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com
Line
Media Coverage for Events & Programs
Olga Peña-Gaede/Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227x225 / penao@ccisd.com
Line
Nurses
Emilio Olivares, Student Services 
(254) 547-1227 / olivarese@ccisd.com
Line
Parent Involvement
Shelley Brown, Title I Program Specialist
(254) 547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com
Line
Parent Portal - Family Access
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Coordinator
(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com
Line  
Pre-Kindergarten Information
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum & Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
Line
Pregnancy
Emilio Olivares, Student Services
(254) 547-1227 / olivarese@ccisd.com
Line
Press Releases and Photos
Olga Peña-Gaede/Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227x225 / penao@ccisd.com
Line
Public Information Requests
Olga Peña-Gaede/Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227x225 / penao@ccisd.com
Line
Reading is Fundamental (RIF)
Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services
(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com  
Line
Recognitions (Student & Staff)
Olga Peña-Gaede/Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227x225 / penao@ccisd.com
 
Line
RTI (Response to Intervention)
Amber Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
Line
School Board Meetings
Leah Ann Stonerock, Secretary to the Superintendent
(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com
Line
School Pay
Mary McAndrews, Business Clerk
(254) 547-1227 / marymc@ccisd.com
Line  
Scholarships
Leah Ann Stonerock, Secretary to the Superintendent
(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com
Line
Skyward (Student)
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Coordinator
(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com
Line
Social Networking (Facebook & Twitter)
Olga Peña-Gaede/Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227 / penao@ccisd.com
Line
Special Education
Angela Kirkpatrick, Director of Special Education
(254) 547-1227/ kirkpatricka@ccisd.com
Line
Student Academic Programs
Kelly Avritt, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com
Line
Substitutes
Olga Garcia, Human Resource Services Secretary
(254) 547-1227 / olga@ccisd.com
Line  
Summer School
Amber Diaz, Director of Intervention & At-Risk Programs
(254) 547-1227 / diaza@ccisd.com
Line
Transcripts (Student)
Mary Sanchez
(254) 547-1227 / marysan@ccisd.com
Line  
Tuition
Business Office (254) 547-1227
Line
Webmaster (District)
Olga Peña-Gaede/Public Information Officer
(254) 547-1227x225 / penao@ccisd.com
 
Copperas Cove ISD does not discriminate against any person because of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability, age or on any other basis prohibited by law. Copperas Cove ISD no discrimina contra ninguna persona por raz ón de raza, color, religi ón, sexo, origen, nacional, discapacidad, edad, o cualquier otro prejuicio, prohibido por la ley.