Who to Call List
 
The contacts listed below are at the District level. If you need assistance that is
related strictly to your campus, please contact a campus administrator.
 

 

504

Cynthia Kostroun, §504 Coordinator

(254) 547-2534 / kostrounc@ccisd.com

Absences (Student)

Please contact the specific campus attendance/registrar office.

Student absence messages for the junior highs and high schools are generated using School Messenger.

Assessment

Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment

(254) 547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com

Athletics

Jack Welch, Director of Athletics

(254) 547-4111 / jack@ccisd.com

At Risk  

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Attendance (Truancy)

Emily Urquidez, Completion Rate & Attendance Officer

(254) 547-1227 / urquideze@ccisd.com

 

AYP

Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment

(254) 547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com

 

Bids

Sara Doyle, Director of Finance

(254) 547-1227 /doyles@ccisd.com

 

Bus / Transportation Information

Gary Elliott, Director of Transportation

(254) 547-3362 / garye@ccisd.com

 

Campus Coordinators (CCs)

Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education

(254) 547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education

(254) 547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

CTE (Career & Technical Education)

Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness

(254) 547-2535 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

 

Child Nutrition Programs

Melissa Bryan, Director of Child Nutrition Services

(254) 547- 1227 / murraym@ccisd.com

 

Communities in Schools (CIS)

Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com

 

Counselors

Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness

(254) 547-2534 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

 

Crossing Guards

Elvira McRae, Custodial/Crossing Guard Supervisor

(254) 547-7999 / mcraee@ccisd.com

 

Curriculum K-12

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Data Files (Student)

 

 

Dyslexia

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Education Foundation

Etta Kay Kirkpatrick, President / Teresa Dennison, Assistant to the Superintendent

ettakay1@yahoo.com / (254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Elections

Leah Ann Stonerock, Superintendent's Secretary

(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com

 

Enrollment Data

Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com

 

English Second Language (ESL)

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Facility Rental

Teresa Dennison, Assistant to the Superintendent

(254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Federal Programs

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227/ ryank@ccisd.com

 

Fitness Gram

Curriculum and Instruction Department

(254) 547-1227

 

Football Tickets

Becky Jewell, Athletics

(254) 547-4111 / beckyj@ccisd.com

 

Free & Reduced Meals/Forms

Colleen Flicek, NSLP Applications / POS

(254) 547-1227 / flicekc@ccisd.com

 

Gifted Education

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Grade Book

Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Health Committee (SHAC)

Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com

 

Hearings (Expulsion)

Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com

 

Homeless Liaison

Shelley Brown, Title I Program Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com

 

Homebound Program (Non Special Ed)

Cynthia Kostroun, §504 Coordinator / Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-2534 / kostrounc@ccisd.com / (254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com

 

In-district Transfers

Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com

 

Libraries (District Services)

Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services

(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com

 

Media Coverage for Events & Programs

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Nurses

Brandi O’Donnell, Health Services Coordinator

(254) 547-3440 / odonnellb@ccisd.com

 

Parent Involvement

Shelley Brown, Title I Program Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com

 

Parent Portal - Family Access

Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Pre-Kindergarten Information

Mary Derrick, Principal – Mae Stevens Early Learning Academy

(254) 547-8289 / maryd@ccisd.com

 

Pregnancy

Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness

(254) 547-2535 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

Cindy Hutcherson, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / hutchersonc@ccisd.com

 

Press Releases and Photos

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Public Information Requests

Wendy Sledd/ Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services

(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com

 

Recognitions (Student & Staff)

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

RTI (Response to Intervention)

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

School Board Meetings

Leah Ann Stonerock, Secretary to the Superintendent

(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com

 

School Pay

Mary McAndrews, Business Clerk

(254) 547-1227 / mcandrewsm@ccisd.com

 

Scholarships

Leah Ann Stonerock, Secretary to the Superintendent

(254) 547-1227 / stonerockl@ccisd.com

 

Skyward (Student)

Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Social Networking (Facebook & Twitter)

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Special Education

Angela Kirkpatrick, Director of Special Education

(254) 547-1227/ kirkpatricka@ccisd.com

 

Student Academic Programs

Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education

(254) 547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education

(254) 547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Substitutes

Olga Garcia, Human Resource Services Secretary

(254) 547-1227 / olga@ccisd.com

 

Summer School

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Transcripts (Student)

Frank Aguilar, Records, Instructional Materials, & Surplus Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / aguilarf@ccisd.com

 

Tuition Payments

Teri Bliss, Business Clerk

(254) 547-1227 / blisst@ccisd.com

 

Webmaster (District)

Beth Best, District Instructional Technologist

(254) 547-4515 / beth@ccisd.com


 
Last Modified on January 22, 2016
Copperas Cove ISD does not discriminate against any person because of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability, age or on any other basis prohibited by law. Copperas Cove ISD no discrimina contra ninguna persona por raz ón de raza, color, religi ón, sexo, origen, nacional, discapacidad, edad, o cualquier otro prejuicio, prohibido por la ley.