Copperas Cove ISD

703 West Avenue D

Copperas Cove, TX

Who to Call List

 
The contacts listed below are at the District level. If you need assistance that is
related strictly to your campus, please contact a campus administrator.
 

 

504

Catherine Dunham, §504 Coordinator

(254) 547-1227 / dunhamc@ccisd.com

 

Absences (Student)

Please contact the specific campus attendance/registrar office.

Student absence messages for the junior highs and high schools are generated using School Messenger.

Assessment

Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment

(254) 547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com

Athletics

Jack Welch, Director of Athletics

(254) 547-4111 / jack@ccisd.com

At Risk  

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Attendance (Truancy)

Emily Urquidez, Completion Rate & Attendance Officer

(254) 547-1227 / urquideze@ccisd.com 

 

AYP

Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment

(254) 547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com

 

Bids

June Crawford, Director of Finance

(254) 547-1227 / crawfordj@ccisd.com 

 

Bus / Transportation Information

Gary Elliott, Director of Support Services

(254) 547-3362 / garye@ccisd.com

 

Campus Coordinators (CCs)

Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education (Grades PK - 5)

(254) 547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education (Grades 6 - 12)

(254) 547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

CTE (Career & Technical Education)

Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness

(254) 547-2535 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

 

Child Nutrition Programs

Melissa Bryan, Director of Child Nutrition Services

(254) 547- 1227 / murraym@ccisd.com

 

Communities in Schools (CIS)

Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

Counselors

Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness

(254) 547-2534 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

 

Crossing Guards

Elvira McRae, Custodial/Crossing Guard Supervisor

(254) 547-7999 / mcraee@ccisd.com

 

Curriculum K-12

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Data Files (Student)

Carmen Bottoms,  PEIMS Data Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Dyslexia

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Education Foundation

Etta Kay Kirkpatrick, President / Karin Stephens, Administrative Assistant

ettakay1@yahoo.com / (254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Elections

Teresa Dennison, Superintendent's Secretary

(254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Enrollment Data

Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

English Second Language (ESL)

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Facility Rental

Teresa Dennison, Superintendent's Secretary

(254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Federal Programs

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227/ ryank@ccisd.com

 

Fitness Gram

Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education

(254) 547-1227 jillg@ccisd.com 

 

Football Tickets

Becky Jewell, Athletics

(254) 547-4111 / beckyj@ccisd.com

 

Free & Reduced Meals/Forms

Colleen Flicek, NSLP Applications / POS

(254) 547-1227 / flicekc@ccisd.com

 

Gifted Education

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Grade Book

Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Health Committee (SHAC)

Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

Hearings (Expulsion)

Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 


Homeless Liaison

Shelley Brown, Title I Program Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com

 

Homebound Program (Non Special Ed)

Cynthia Kostroun, §504 Coordinator / Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-2534 / kostrounc@ccisd.com / (254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com

 

In-district Transfers

Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

Libraries (District Services)

Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services

(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com

 

Media Coverage for Events & Programs

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Nurses

Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services

(254) 547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com

 

Parent Involvement

Shelley Brown, Title I Program Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com

 

Parent Portal - Family Access

Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Pre-Kindergarten Information

Mary Derrick, Principal – Mae Stevens Early Learning Academy

(254) 547-8289 / maryd@ccisd.com

 

Pregnancy

Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness

(254) 547-2535 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services


Press Releases and Photos

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Public Information Requests

Wendy Sledd/ Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)

Dayna Mellberg, Coordinator/District Library Services

(254) 547-2534 x4950 / mellbergd@ccisd.com

 

Recognitions (Student & Staff)

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

RTI (Response to Intervention)

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

School Board Meetings

Teresa Dennison, Secretary to the Superintendent

(254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

School Pay

Mary McAndrews, Business Clerk

(254) 547-1227 / mcandrewsm@ccisd.com

 

Scholarships

Teresa Dennison, Secretary to the Superintendent

(254) 547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Skyward (Student)

Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Social Networking (Facebook & Twitter)

Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer

(254) 547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Special Education

Angela Kirkpatrick, Director of Special Education

(254) 547-1227/ kirkpatricka@ccisd.com

 

Student Academic Programs

Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education (Grades PK - 5)

(254) 547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education (Grades 6 - 12)

(254) 547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Substitutes

Olga Garcia, Human Resource Services Secretary

(254) 547-1227 / olga@ccisd.com

 

Summer School

Dr. Katie Ryan, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

(254) 547-1227 / ryank@ccisd.com

 

Transcripts (Student)

Frank Aguilar, Records, Instructional Materials, & Surplus Specialist

(254) 547-1227 / aguilarf@ccisd.com

 

Tuition Payments

Mary McAndrews, Business Clerk

(254) 547-1227 / mcandrewsm@ccisd.com

 

Webmaster (District)

District Instructional Technologist

(254) 547-4515 /


 
Last Modified on February 22, 2017
CLOSE