Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Parents

Who to Call List

The contacts listed below are at the District level. If you need assistance that is related strictly to your campus, please contact a campus administrator.

 

 

504
Catherine Dunham, §504 Coordinator
254-547-1227 / dunhamc@ccisd.com

 

Absences (Student)
Please contact the specific campus attendance/registrar office.
Student absence messages for the junior highs and high schools are generated using School Messenger.

 

Assessment
Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment
254-547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com

 

Athletics
254-547-4111

 

At Risk  
Department of Curriculum and Instruction 
254-547-1227

 

Attendance (Truancy)
Emily Urquidez, Completion Rate & Attendance Officer
254-547-1227 / urquideze@ccisd.com 

 

AYP
Sheri Welch, Director of Assessment
254-547-1227 / welchs@ccisd.com

 

Bids
Beckie Rosenbaum, Purchasing Clerk
254-547-1227 / rosenbaum@ccisd.com / purchasing@ccisd.com 

 

Bus / Transportation Information
Gary Elliott, Director of Support Services
254-547-3362 / garye@ccisd.com

 

Campus Instructional Coordinators (ICs)
Grades PK - 5: Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education
254-547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Grades 6 - 12: Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education
254-547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

CTE (Career & Technical Education)
Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness
254-547-2534 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

 

Child Nutrition Programs
Melissa Bryan, Director of Child Nutrition Services
254-547- 1227 / murraym@ccisd.com

 

Communities in Schools (CIS)
Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
254-547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

Counselors
Russell Porterfield, Director of College and Career Readiness
254-547-2534 / porterfieldr@ccisd.com

 

Crossing Guards
Elvira McRae, Custodial/Crossing Guard Supervisor
254-547-7999 / mcraee@ccisd.com

 

Curriculum K-5
Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education
254-547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

 

Curriculum 6-12
Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education
254-547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Data Files (Student)
Carmen Bottoms,  PEIMS Data Specialist
254-547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Dyslexia
Department of Curriculum and Instruction 
254-547-1227

 

Education Foundation
Etta Kay Kirkpatrick, President / Karin Stephens, Administrative Assistant
ettakay1@yahoo.com / 254-547-1227 / stephensk@ccisd.com

 

Elections
Teresa Dennison, Superintendent's Secretary
254-547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Enrollment Data
Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
254-547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

English Second Language (ESL)
Grades PK - 5: Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education
254-547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Grades 6 - 12: Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education
254-547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Facility Rental
Teresa Dennison, Superintendent's Secretary
254-547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

Federal Programs
Department of Curriculum and Instruction 
254-547-1227

 

Fitness Gram
Grades PK - 5: Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education
254-547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Grades 6 - 12: Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education
254-547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Football Tickets
Becky Jewell, Athletics
254-547-4111 / beckyj@ccisd.com

 

Free & Reduced Meals/Forms
Colleen Flicek, NSLP Applications / POS
254-547-1227 / flicekc@ccisd.com

 

Gifted Education
Grades PK - 5: Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education
254-547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Grades 6 - 12: Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education
254-547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Grade Book
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist
254-547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Health Committee (SHAC)
Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
254-547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

Hearings (Expulsion)
Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
254-547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

Homeless Liaison
Shelley Brown, Curriculum Secretary
254-547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com

 

Homebound Program (Non Special Ed)
Cynthia Kostroun, §504 Coordinator / Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
254-547-2534 / kostrounc@ccisd.com / 254-547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com

 

In-district Transfers
Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
254-547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com 

 

Libraries (District Services)
Roseanne Dietz, Lead District Librarian
254-518-3000 / dietzer@ccisd.com 

 

Media Coverage for Events & Programs
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
254-547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Nurses
Kelly Avritt, Director of PEIMS & Student Services
254-547-1227 / avrittk@ccisd.com

 

Parent Involvement
Shelley Brown, Curriculum Secretary
254-547-1227 / shelley@ccisd.com

 

Parent Portal - Family Access
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist
254-547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Pre-Kindergarten Information
Mary Derrick, Principal – Mae Stevens Early Learning Academy
254-547-8289 / maryd@ccisd.com

 

Press Releases and Photos
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
254-547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Public Information Requests
Wendy Sledd/ Public Information Officer
254-547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Reading is Fundamental (RIF)
Roseanne Dietz, Lead District Librarian
254-518-3000 / dietzer@ccisd.com 

 

Recognitions (Student & Staff)
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
254-547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

RTI (Response to Intervention)
Department of Curriculum and Instruction 
254-547-1227

 

School Board Meetings
Teresa Dennison, Secretary to the Superintendent
254-547-1227 / teresa@ccisd.com

 

School Pay
Mary McAndrews, Business Clerk
254-547-1227 / mcandrewsm@ccisd.com

 

Scholarships
John Avritt, CCHS 12th Grade Counselor
254-547-1227 / avrittj@ccisd.com 

 

Skyward (Student)
Carmen Bottoms, PEIMS Data Specialist
254-547-1227 / carmen@ccisd.com

 

Social Networking (Facebook & Twitter)
Wendy Sledd, Public Information Officer
254-547-1227 / sleddw@ccisd.com

 

Special Education
Angela Kirkpatrick, Director of Special Education
254-547-1227/ kirkpatricka@ccisd.com

 

Student Academic Programs
Grades PK-5: Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education 
254-547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Grades 6-12: Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education
254-547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Substitutes
Olga Garcia, Human Resource Services Secretary
254-547-1227 / olga@ccisd.com

 

Summer School
Grades PK-5: Jill Ranes, Director of Elementary Education 
254-547-1227 / jillr@ccisd.com

Grades 6-12: Jill Guerin, Director of Secondary Education
254-547-1227 / jillg@ccisd.com

 

Transcripts (Student)
Frank Aguilar, Records, Instructional Materials, & Surplus Specialist
254-547-1227 / aguilarf@ccisd.com

 

Tuition Payments
Mary McAndrews, Business Clerk
254-547-1227 / mcandrewsm@ccisd.com

 

Webmaster (District)
Matthew Thompson, Webmaster / Technology Specialist
254-547-4515 / thompsonm@ccisd.com